National Youth Awards

No Name! Club National Youth Awards is an awards ceremony that is held at the end of each club year in recognition of the Hosts and Hostesses that have made an outstanding contribution to No Name! Club and their local community.

Hosts and Hostesses compete initially at regional level, with the winning Host and Hostess of each region then going through to the National Youth Awards Final.   

The 2019 No Name Club National Youth Awards took place in the Lyrath Estate, Kilkenny. Below are the 2019 Host and Hostess of the Year, Rían Byas and Siobhán Hoare.

The No Name! Club 2021 Virtual Youth Awards took place virtually on the 29th of May and Fionnán Gallagher in Claremorris and Amy Mullen in Naas became Host and Hostess of the Year 2021.

The Virtual Awards can be viewed here:

No Name! Club National Youth Award Winners 1984 -2019

Host of the Year

Hostess of the Year

2019 Rían Byas, Finglas

2018 Darragh Kennedy, Claremorris

2017 Jonathan Dunne, Finglas

2016 Broghan Edmonds, Killarney

2015 Diarmaid McDermott, Mountbellew

2014 Danny Egars, Kilkenny

2013 Alan Hayes, Kilkenny

2012 Cathal Broderick, Gort

2011 Marty Waters, Ring of Hook

2010 Joe Shine, Dungarvan

2009 Kevin Lyons, Mountbellew

2008 Andrew Finn, Claremorris

2007 Paddy Burke, Claremorris

2006 Richie Ryan, Kilkenny

2005 Sean Jones, Shannonside

2004 Cian McCormack, Raheen

2003 Diarmuid O Connor, Lucan

2002 Peter Fay, Naas

2001 Shane Fahy, Tuam

2000 James Barry, Baltinglass

1999 Brian Dooley, Lucan

1998 Alan Malone, New Ross

1997 Fintan Costello, Baltinglass

1996 Derek Monaghan, Cabra

1995 Gavin Molloy, Lucan

1994 Gavin Boyle, The Rosses

1993 Conor O Hanlon, The Rosses

1992 Damien Brennan, The Rosses

1991 Adrian Cummins, Portumna

1990 Lorcan Hoyne, Kilkenny

1989 Declan Kenny, Ballinasloe

1988 Don Sheedy, Roscrea

1987 Eamon Dervan, Portumna

1986 Liam Conroy, Portumna

1985 Paul O Donnell, Letterkenny

1984 John Tuohy, Castlebar

2019 Siobhán Hoare, Kilbride

2018 Michaela Roche, Mountbellew

2017 Mary O Sullivan, Killarney

2016 Aimee Fleming, New Ross

2015 Niamh Fannon, Kilbride

2014 Laura Beston, Claremorris

2013 Suzanne O Donnell, Gort

2012 Eadaoin Ni Mhaicin, Claremorris

2011 Jemma Murhill, Killarney

2010 Holly McAndrew, Erris

2009 Dale O Sullivan, St Josephs

2008 Rochelle McIntyre, Tuam

2007 Laura O Sullivan, Celbridge

2006 Jenny Murphy, Dungarvan

2005 Sinead Curley, Mountbellew

2004 Maria Walsh, Headford

2003 Lisa Hickey, Nenagh

2002 Lisa Ann Roche, New Ross

2001 Catriona Whelan, Portlaoise

2000 Kate Donnachie, Cobh

1999 Paula Higgins, Mountbellew

1998 Aine Geraghty, Kilkenny

1997 Aimie Harris, Lucan

1996 Richeal Burnse, Ballyshannon

1995 Nathalie Carty, Portumna

1994 Margaret Murphy, Tullow

1993 Brenda O Beirne, Finglas

1992 Jacqui Sutton, Finglas

1991 Denise Duffy, Letterkenny

1990 Marie Greehan, Ballinasloe

1989 Joan Coffey, Wexford

1988 Maureen O Hara, Portumna

1987 Niamh Martin, Donegal

1986 Jacqueline Tedford, Kilkenny

1985 Mairead O Donnell, Letterkenny

1984 Joyce Fitzgerald, Dundalk