Finglas Celebrates 25 Years

This year marks the 25th anniversary of the Finglas No Name! Club and to celebrate this momentous occasion, the club decided to host a special re-union evening to acknowledge this great milestone.

On the evening of Monday 22nd May, past members and special guests were invited to the Beneavin De La Salle College in Finglas for an evening of entertainment and food as the club looked back at some of its major moments over the past 25 years.  

The special event was hosted by current members of the Finglas No Name! Club.  These young members played a selection of live music for the occasion, many of which choose to sing musical pieces they had written themselves.  

The Club had another reason to celebrate, as they recently took home the much sought after ” Host of the Year” Award for 2017.  This was the first time Finglas has won the Host of the year award but the club has a strong history at the Youth Awards over the years.  

After just one year in operation, Finglas No Name! Club member Jacqui Sutton won the “Hostess of the Year” Award in 1992, and the club had another great success in 1993 with their member Brenda O Beirne winning “Hostess of the Year” for the 2nd year in a row for the club.

A special presentation was made to Finglas No Name! Club leader John Mc Donnell on the night, who has been involved in the club continuously since its first affiliation to the organisation.  

The night was a great success and it was the result of the great efforts put in by the Hosts and Hostesses of the Finglas No Name! Club.  We wish Finglas No Name! Club all the best in the future and look forward to the next 25 years for the club.