Youth Awards 2022 Finals

The 37th Annual No Name Club National Youth Awards took place in the Killeshin Hotel, Portlaoise on Saturday 28th May. Congratulations to the 2022 Host and Hostess of the year Elbhíra Jordan from Claremorris No Name Club and Colm Kelly from Headford No Name Club.

In interviews on and off-stage, all six finalists spoke of their work in volunteering, community, club and school and their involvement in everything from student councils, to music and sport. They also acknowledged the campaigns run by their clubs, including partaking in Darkness into Light, raising funds for Pieta House and awareness for the important of mental health. The initiative and passion of these young people shone brightly, especially through their work for others – from working with children with autism and including everyone in sport and music, to leading fundraisers to support the people of Ukraine.

Guests were treated to a three-course meal and a disco that allowed club members from communities across Ireland celebrate their involvement with the No Name Club and party in a safe, alcohol free, supervised setting. No Name Clubs from Kilkenny, Headford, Claremorris, Kilbride, New Ross, Naas, Mayfield, Killarney and Finglas were represented on the night, as well as members of the board and No Name Club founders Eamonn Doyle and Eddie Keher, with many more tuning in virtually to watch the awards streaming online throughout the evening.

As the first in-person awards since 2019, young people and volunteers were delighted to be back in-person at the highlight of the No Name Club year after the significant challenges of the past two years. No Name Club were delighted to welcome everyone for an evening to celebrate the achievement of these young people and volunteers to maintain these clubs throughout this time. We were especially grateful to have had two special guests – Eamonn Doyle and Eddie Keher, founders of the No Name Club.

Thank you to Fastlane Audio-Visual who staged and recorded the awards and to Vivky Comerford Photography who captured each moment of the evening. Thank you to the security and all in the Killeshin Hotel who facilitated this event and to our volunteers across the country who support and encourage these young people.
And, most of all, to the young people who stood on stage, cheered on their fellow members and created memories that will last forever. 

The 2022 Youth Awards Finalists were: 

Clara Whelan Foxe Kilkenny;
Elbhíra Jordan Claremorris;
Jess Donohue Headford;

Andrew Quirke St Joseph’s Mayfield;
Colm Kelly Headford;
Colm Kingdon Killarney;