Providing an alternative to "the drink culture"
for young people across Ireland


No Name Club is a Silver Health Quality Mark Organisation
Contact us if you are interested in volunteering
Congrats to the 2017 National Youth Award Winners


Supertalent West/North West 2011

Around 600 people turned out on the weekend of March 26th and 27th for the No Name Club Supertalent 2011 West and North West regional final and the national youth organisation’s Chief Executive Officer Con Nolan has described it as a “huge success”.

No Name Club teenage Hosts and Hostesses and their adult leaders from the counties of Donegal, Galway, Mayo, Roscommon and Sligo travelled to Ballinrobe to deliver extremely high standards of performances in singing, music, dancing and comedy. Joining No Name Club members at the event were people from Ballinrobe, who joined in on the fun over the two days of the competition.

Speaking after the event, Con Nolan, No Name Club CEO says: “We’re delighted with how the event ran over the two days and the level of performance among those participating was of an extremely high standard. The judges were very impressed with the acts that went before them and found it difficult to choose winners from the various categories. Around 600 people travelled to Ballinrobe for the two days of the competition and it was a huge success, with everything running very smoothly and efficiently. I extend my congratulations to all those who participated and I wish all those taking part in the final the very best of luck.”

Winners were picked from both days of the competition and they will go forward to the Supertalent 2011 final on May 14th. The winners were as follows:

Saturday 26th March                                                                      Sunday 27th March

1. Modern Band: Westport.                                                           Castlebar.

2. Comedy/ Novelty Act: Mountbellew                                        Donegal.

3. Female Singer: Niamh McDonnell, Ballinrobe.                     Rachel Caldwell,  Headford.

4. Modern Dance: Chris Campbell, Westport.                          Headford.

5. Group of singers: Claremorris.                                                Gort.

6. Traditional Band: Claremorris.                                                 Castlebar.

7. Male Singer: Michael McDermott, Westport.                         Cillian Glynn, Castlebar.

8. Irish Traditional Dance: Claremorris Group.                         Carren Kirby, Islaneady.

9. Solo Musician: Eadaoin Ni Mhaicin, Claremorris.               Gareth Heverin, Castlebar.

10. Musical Cameo

Winner: Claremoris                                                                         Gort.

Second: Mountbellew.

Third: Kilbride.

Over 40 No Name Clubs around the country with 2,000 teenage members were invited to send forward representatives to participate in the regional finals and with the West/North West, Eastern and Southern Finals complete, the winning acts will travel to The Garda College, Templemore on May 14th to take part in the national final.

A gallery from the weekend can be viewed below:

no images were found