Providing an alternative to "the drink culture"
for young people across Ireland


No Name Club is a Silver Health Quality Mark Organisation
Contact us if you are interested in volunteering
Congrats to the 2017 National Youth Award Winners


St Joseph’s Graduation

There were celebrations in Cork City recently as members of St Joseph’s Mayfield No Name Club were rewarded for their contributions to the club and the wider community. 24 hosts and hostesses attended the club’s graduation ceremony to be presented with certificates in leadership and self-development. Among those honoured on the night were Dale O’Sullivan and Eva O’Gorman, who were both presented with Distinguished Merit Awards. Carole Goulding, No Name Club Chairperson, attended the ceremony and pictures of the night can be viewed at the gallery page or here.

Dale received her award for being the club’s first representative to contest the National Youth Awards and she subsequently won Hostess of the Year in 2009.  Club secretary Joe Mullane says: “Dale performed her duties in an excellent manner that epitomised a confidence of a person much more mature than her 18 years.”

Eva received her award after contesting the Cork heat of the Rose of Tralee competition on the club’s behalf. The teacher made it to the regional final and Joe says “Eva was complemented by the judging panel for doing the No Name Club proud.”

no images were found