Providing an alternative to "the drink culture"
for young people across Ireland


No Name Club is a Silver Health Quality Mark Organisation
Contact us if you are interested in volunteering
Congrats to the 2017 National Youth Award Winners


Road Safety Competition Winners!

Congratulations to the winners of the No Name Club/Road Safety Authority Be Creative – Be Bright competitions. The winning entries were announced at Saturday’s No Name Club Eastern Southern Conference 2011 by Mr Noel Brett, Chief Executive Officer of the Road Safety Authority. The three competitions asked No Name Club Hosts and Hostesses to use their creative talents to help address the issue of road safety.

  • Competition one asked entrants to design items of high visibility clothing for young people walking late at night (a prize of €500 was offered to the winning entrants club).
  • Competition asked for greeting card to be desinged with a road safety theme and was divided into three categories: Christmas, Valentines Day and Leaving Certificate.
  • Competition three wanted hosts and hostesses to design a road safety poster to promote safe driving practices.

The winners are as follows:

High Visibility Clothing.

Aaron Pender, Mountbellew.

Christmas Card

Cliodhna Murphy, Tubbercurry.

Leaving Cert Card

Thomas Mc Kenna, Ballinrobe.

Valentines Card.

Aishling Cawley, Islandeady.


Joint Winners – Stephen Fleming, Killarney and Karen Delahunty, Dungarvan.

Con Nolan, No Name Club CEO commented: “Both the No Name Club and the Road Safety Authority were delighted with the high level of interest shown in the competitions and the standard of entries. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank the clubs and the hosts and hostesses who took time to put entries together. Road safety is a critical issue in Irish society and we are working with our members to engage them on the matter in their teenage years, before they get behind the wheel of a car. These competitions were a fun way to address it and we hope those who participated enjoyed it and it brought a very important issue to their attention. Congratulations to the winners, who came out on top of what was a very high calibre of entry. I’d also like to take the opportunity to thank the Road Safety Authority for their continued support of the No Name Club.”