Providing an alternative to "the drink culture"
for young people across Ireland


No Name Club is a Silver Health Quality Mark Organisation
Contact us if you are interested in volunteering
Congrats to the 2017 National Youth Award Winners

National Youth Awards

February 9th, 2011

Information and booking form for the National Youth Awards available here.

National Youth Awards 2011 Booking Form: National Youth Awards 2011 Booking Form

National Youth Awards 2011 Information: National Youth Awards 2011 Information

National Youth Awards 2011 Itinerary: National Youth Awards 2011 Itinerary

The 12 winning hosts and hostesses who have made it to the final of the National Youth Awards are pictured above. Hundreds of young people from counties all over Ireland turned out for the six finals in Mayo (two locations), Galway, Kerry, Wexford and Dublin. They joined adult leaders for finals that had a series of fun events and activities lined up to mark the occasions.

On the day of the finals, Saturday February 5th, WII competitions in golf, tennis and dancing brought out the competitive spirit in teenage hosts and hostesses. Discos, karaoke, bowling, pool, mini golf, darts and arcade games also delivered fun and enjoyment at the finals’ locations in Belmullet and Claremorris in Mayo, Claregalway in Galway, Killarney in Kerry, New Ross in Wexford, and Castleknock in Dublin.

Judges from each of the regions commented on the very impressive standard of the hosts and hostesses that went forward to represent their clubs, communities and counties. There was a very high standard of entry and party pieces performed by the club representatives included singing; the playing of musical instruments including guitar, keyboard, flute, drums and even the didgeridoo; poetry, Irish dancing, break dancing and comedy.

Thanks to all the hosts and hostesses who represented their clubs, to those who travelled to support them, to the adult leaders for their support and attendance, and to the training officers and organisers of the finals around the country.

The winners from each of the competitions was as follows:

Region 1: Ross McCarrick (Tubbercurry NNC) & Andrea Keeney (Donegal NNC)

Region 2: Malachy Gaughan (Erris NNC) & Catherine O’Connor (Ballinrobe NNC)

Region 3 : Niall Perrill (Gort NNC) & Shauna Naughton (Mountbellew NNC)

Region 4: Darragh Coleman (Dungarvan NNC) & Jemma Murhill (Killarney NNC)

Region 5: Marty Waters (Ring of Hook NNC) & Bronagh Murphy (Ring of Hook NNC)

Region 6: Lee Frayne (Finglas NNC) & Gemma Davis (Finglas NNC)