Providing an alternative to "the drink culture"
for young people across Ireland


No Name Club is a Silver Health Quality Mark Organisation
Contact us if you are interested in volunteering
Congrats to the 2017 National Youth Award Winners


Erris No Name Club receives Award from Ombudsman for Children

Congratulations to the Erris No name Club on being presented by the Ombudsperson for children Emily Logan an award for the 1 4 LIFE Road safety campaign. The Erris No Name Club , students from Our Lady’s Secondary school , Edith and Seamus Geraghty and Principal of Our Lady’s Josephine Moran, Training Officer North West Con Nolan and National Development Officer for the No Name Club Anthony McCormick Traveled to Dublin on the 8 th of October to celebrate with the Ombudsperson and make a presentation on the campaign.

1 4 LIFE Road safety campaign spokes people Vincent Campbell and Megan McDonald made a presentation on how the campaign came about and how the teenagers took ownership of the project and lead us to this success. Mea Sweeney who designed the logo for the campaign spoke about her ideas and how they formed the unique text message that is central to the campaign message.

no images were found

Host and Hostess of the year Declan McMenamon and Ann Marie McAndrew made a presentatation on the Erris No Name Club, how we work and all that we have achieved. After the presentations and a guided tour of the offices the teenagers partook in a workshop about their rights and responsibilities.

After that we all went shopping to Liffey Valley and had as always a great time, thank to Steven Gaughan as always for getting us there and back. The Erris No Name club would like to thank all who helped us in this campaign Padraig Brogan Mayo County Council, Noel Gibbons Road Safety Officer MCC, Clr Gerry Coyle and Minister of State Dara Calleary and most especially Jerome Chambers Our Lady’s with out whom the campaign could not have happened.